VIRGINIE MOLLE

Doctor in Microbiology

Director of Research

CNRS Montpellier

After obtaining her PhD in England, she realized her post-doctoral internship at Harvard University; She obtained a position at the CNRS and continued her work on the adaptation mechanisms of pathogenic bacteria in Lyon and at the University of Montpellier. She is managing her team at CNRS Montpellier since 2010. Internationally renowned, Virginie is the author of numerous scientific works and has a strong expertise in the field of bacterial signaling and pathogenesis. Her work was awarded with the CNRS bronze medal in 2010.

CHRISTELLE LANGEVIN

Doctor in Virology

Researcher

INRA Jouy-en-Josas   

Virologist, she has been developing since 2010 models of viral infectious diseases in zebrafish for the study of pathogenic host relationships in vertebrates. Her work contributes to the characterization of the cellular and inflammatory antiviral immune response in relation to the restriction factors identified in fish. She is also the scientific leader of the Zf phenotyping platform integrated into the French EMERG'IN infrastructure. This platform offers services in infectious diseases and inflammation of Zf in vivo or by high-resolution imaging after transparentization of fixed tissues.

KARIMA KISSA

Doctor in Developmental Biology

Team leader

CNRS Montpellier

Holder of a PhD in Developmental Biology from the Pasteur Institute, she realized a post-doctorate at the King's College in London, where she studied the development of the zebrafish nervous system, the blood system and immunity.  She was recruited by the Pasteur Institute in 2003 and 2012 by INSERM. She manages a group at CNRS Montpellier where she studies  blood cells formation on zebrafish. She has a strong expertise on the development of the blood and immune system as well as on imaging tools on the zebrafish embryo. She teaches at the IUT and the Faculty of Pharmacy of Montpellier.

PIERRE-OLIVIER ANGRAND

Associate Professor

University of Lille

Doctor of the Pasteur Institute of Paris in Molecular Biology, he did a post-doctorate in Heidelberg at EMBL, then in Strasbourg in the team of Pierre Chambon. Professor at the University of Lille and Team Leader, within the U908 CNRS - Cellular Plasticity and Cancer, he studies the mechanisms of regulation of chromatin structure. He set up the zebrafish facility within the animal facility platform of the University of Lille (PHExMAR). Responsible for the course on the zebrafish model in Animal Experimentation Training at the Pasteur Institute of Lille and the University of Lille, internationally renowned, he is the author of numerous scientific works on the subject.

LAURA FONTENILLE

Doctor in Developmental Biology

CEO AZELEAD

PhD in Cellular and Molecular Biology from the Human Genetic Institute of Montpellier, she has expertise in R & D in the field of cancer drugs. She has developed many in vivo imaging tools. In 2014, she co-founded the first biotechnology company based on the zebrafish model developping new anti-cancer drugs, AZELEAD. More recently, she has developed the service platforms "ZebraTox" and "ZebraScreen" dedicated to public and private laboratories in order to evaluate the activity and toxicity of drugs.

NAM DO KHOA

Engineer in Bioinformatics

Head of an Imaging Platform

Holder of a Master in Life Science and Health with a specialization in Imaging, he worked several years at INRA on viral infection models on zebrafish. He joined ABIVAX then AZELEAD where he developed algorithms for image processing and analysis. Responsible for a zebrafish facility, he has a strong expertise and  imaging tools.

EMMANUEL GOMAS

Engineer in Bioinformatics

Head of an Imaging Platform

Depuis plus de 20 ans, il a acquis une expertise scientifique et opérationnelle forte dans la création et la production des modèles de rongeurs génétiquement modifiés. A l’Institut Cochin puis chez Charles River et Envigo, il a dirigé l’activité d’élevage ainsi que de tous les services associés (reproduction assistée, contrôle sanitaire, produits biologiques), dans un contexte européen.

Depuis de nombreuses années, il forme et conseille des clients, du technicien au chercheur, dans la mise en place de leurs stratégies d’élevage, l’optimisation scientifique et opérationnelle du fonctionnement de leur animalerie, l’amélioration de la biosécurité ou du contrôle sanitaire.

Our trainers

A complementary team: values, knowledge, skills, the pleasure of teaching

All members of You & Science, scientific and administrative staff, are involved to create a stimulating environment where you can feel comfortable and ready to learn new skills. We all come from different backgrounds but share the same goal and values, which make our team united and reliable. Read on to find out more.​

2018-08-30 12.59.21 - copie.jpeg
pW%ig2e8RxeJl4zgv+uaiA_thumb_909_edited.jpg
w+o2u4gXQQm7WDktg1XB0w_thumb_90e.jpg
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_mini_908_edited.jpg
LFb_modifié.jpg
IMG_4171.jpeg

    You & Science

371 rue du Professeur Blayac

34080 Montpellier

France

RCS Montpellier 850 205 501
 

©2019 by You and Science.

You & Science

377 rue du Professeur Blayac

34080 Montpellier

France

RCS Montpellier 850 205 501

©2019 by You and Science.

VIRGINIE MOLLE

Docteur en Microbiologie
Directrice de Recherche 
CNRS Montpellier

Après avoir obtenu son doctorat en Angleterre, puis effectué son stage post-doctoral à l'université d'Harvard, elle est recrutée par le CNRS et poursuit ses travaux sur les mécanismes d'adaptation des bactéries pathogènes à Lyon puis à l'Université de Montpellier. Elle dirige sa propre équipe au CNRS Montpellier depuis 2010. De renommée internationale, Virginie est l’auteur de nombreux travaux scientifiques et possède une forte expertise dans le domaine de la signalisation bactérienne et la pathogénie. Ses travaux ont été récompensés par  la médaille de bronze du CNRS en 2010.

CHRISTELLE LANGEVIN

Docteur en Virologie

Chargée de Recherche

INRA Jouy en Josas

  Virologiste de formation, elle développe depuis 2010 des modèles de pathologies infectieuses virales en poisson-zèbre pour l’étude des relations hôtes pathogènes chez les vertébrés. Ses travaux contribuent à caractériser la réponse immunitaire antivirale cellulaire et inflammatoire en lien avec les facteurs de restriction identifiés chez les poissons. Elle est également la responsable scientifique de la plate-forme de phénotypage Zf intégrée à l'infrastructure française EMERG'IN. Cette plate-forme propose des services en infectiologie et inflammation du Zf in vivo ou par imagerie à haute résolution après transparisation des tissus fixés.

KARIMA KISSA

Docteur en Biologie du Développement
Chef d'équipe CNRS Montpellier

Titulaire d'un doctorat en Biologie du Développement de l’Institut Pasteur, elle s'initie durant son post-doctorat au King’s College à Londres au modèle zebrafish sur lequel elle étudie le développement du système nerveux, du système sanguin et de l’immunité. Elle est recrutée par l’Institut Pasteur en 2003 et en 2012 par l’INSERM. Elle étudie au CNRS-Montpellier la formation des cellules sanguines sur le zebrafish.  Ayant une forte expertise sur le développement du système sanguin et immunitaire ainsi que sur les outils d’imagerie sur l’embryon de zebrafish, elle donne des enseignements à l’IUT et la Faculté de Pharmacie de Montpellier.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_mini_908_edited.jpg
LFb_modifié.jpg
IMG_4171.jpeg

PIERRE-OLIVIER ANGRAND

Professeur Agrégé
Université de Lille

Docteur de l’Institut Pasteur de Paris en Biologie Moléculaire, il a effectué un post-doctorat à Heidelberg à l’EMBL puis à Strasbourg dans l’équipe de Pierre Chambon. Enseignant à l’Université de Lille et Chef d’équipe, au sein de l’U908 du CNRS - Plasticité Cellulaire et Cancer, il étudie les mécanismes de régulation de la structure de la chromatine. Il a mis en place le plateau zebrafish au sein de la plateforme animalerie de l’Université de Lille (PHExMAR). Responsable du cours sur le modèle poisson zèbre dans les Formations à l’Expérimentation Animale de l’Institut Pasteur de Lille et de l’Université de Lille, de renommée internationale, il est l’auteur de nombreux travaux scientifiques sur le sujet.

LAURA FONTENILLE

Docteur en Biologie du Développement
CEO  AZELEAD

Docteur en Biologie Cellulaire et Moléculaire de l'Institut de Génétique Humaine de Montpellier, elle possède une expertise en R&D dans le domaine du médicament anti-cancéreux. Elle a développé de nombreux outils d'imagerie in vivo. En 2014, elle co-fonde la première entreprise de Biotechnologie basée sur l’étude du modèle zebrafish pour développer de nouveaux médicaments anti-cancéreux, AZELEAD.

Plus récemment, elle a développé les plateformes de service «ZebraTox» et « ZebraScreen » au service des laboratoires publics et privés, dont la vocation est l’évaluation de l’activité et de la toxicité des médicaments.

NAM DO KHOA

Ingénieur en Bio-informatique
Responsable de la plateforme d'imagerie

Titulaire d'un Master en Science de la vie et de la Santé avec une spécialisation en Imagerie, il travaille plusieurs années à l'INRA sur des modèles d'infections virales sur le zebrafish.  Il rejoint ensuite ABIVAX puis AZELEAD où il développe des algorithmes de traitement et d'analyse d'images. Responsable d'une animalerie zebrafish, il possède une forte expertise du modèle et des outils d'imagerie de pointe.

Nos formateurs

Une équipe complémentaire et stimulante: des savoirs, des talents, des valeurs

Tous les membres de l'équipe de You & Science, des responsables aux enseignants, sont heureux de créer un environnement stimulant où se sentir à l'aise et prêt à acquérir de nouvelles compétences. Nous venons tous d'horizons différents mais partageons le même objectif et les mêmes valeurs, ce qui rend notre équipe soudée et fiable. Poursuivez votre lecture pour en savoir plus.

2018-08-30 12.59.21 - copie.jpeg
pW%ig2e8RxeJl4zgv+uaiA_thumb_909_edited.jpg
w+o2u4gXQQm7WDktg1XB0w_thumb_90e.jpg